“Quintet of Radiance”: Five Ennobling Awards!


Well, it’s been a while I had some gifts stored safely in my locker, all waiting to be shared with the lovely people around. But firstly, I have a list of wonderful bloggers to thank:

1. Archita: A charming lens-lady, spreading positive vibes around. Her posts will make you look at life differently for sure. Thank you Archita for the two lovely award nominations! Experience her world here.

2. Anil Cm: An avid admirer of artistic and natural beauty, his travelogues and photomontages leave a lasting impression always. Thank you for the unique award nomination! Enjoy his tales here.

3. The blog Belsbror (the title was chosen in recognition of the author’s younger sister): An aspiring novelist and a challenging realist, his insights and opinions are a treat to read. Thank you for the shining award nomination. Read his thoughts here.

4. Tazein Mirza Saad: An inspiring lady with some beautiful thoughts, she has this wonderful ability to reach your heart with her spiritual posts. Thank you so much for the three awesome award nominations! Visit her blog here.


Awesome Blog Content (ABC) Award


Inner Peace Award


Most Influential Blogger Award


Sunshine Award


Versatile Blogger Award

So, each of these awards has a certain life value attached to them, something we must imbibe and invoke within us. And these gifts are a constant reminder that we must remain Versatile in our thoughts, light up the dark corners of our mind with Sunshine, never forget to respect our Inner Peace, bring changes in other’s lives by being positively Influential, and make this pale blue planet of ours an Awesome place to live in. Cheers!


The
ABC Award requires me to write a word or a phrase about myself for each of the English alphabets, so here it is:

A: Abacus. (I’ve always been intrigued by the simplicity of this ancient counting frame.)

B: Butter. (As smooth and yummy as a baby’s kiss!)

C: Cycling. (My favourite pastime; you can be your own navigator, explorer and pathfinder.)

D: Dogs. (Man’s best friend. Never had one of my own, but will some day. Already bitten twice – once while chasing a tennis ball when I was a kid, and then again in a dark alley. Bhow wow!)

E: Envelope. (I’m still confused whether to pronounce it as “envelope” or as “onvelope” – Recently I had gone to a stationery shop to buy one, and I casually asked, “Do you have an ‘onvelope’? I need one.” The shopkeeper gave me the scariest Star-Wars-alien-stare before handing over the ‘onvelope’.)

F: Flatterers. (Please stay away. “Or else I’ll find you and EAT (err, BEAT) you.”)

G: Gift. (Haven’t got many ‘material’ gifts in life; ‘life’ itself is a gift, I believe. But recently I got a vintage stopwatch as a special gift – and I must admit, it’s a priceless one!)

H: Havisham. (I somehow find this word utterly delicious. Is that odd?)

I: Inquisitiveness. (A quality which has made and broken my life, in many ways.)

J: Jack the Ripper. (This character, whether real or fictional, is one person I always wanted to interview.)

K: Kheer (Payesh). (My favourite sweet dish!)

L: Leonardo da Vinci. (I’ve always maintained I was born in the wrong century; and if there’s one man who I dream to be, it’s da Vincia man of “unquenchable curiosity” and “feverishly inventive imagination”.)

M: Marbles. (I had this funny childhood fascination for collecting those round-shaped glass marbles.)

N: Namaste. (A slight bow made with hands pressed together, palms touching and fingers pointed upwards – it’s that simple to show your reverence and adoration for another human.)

O: Oasis. (Never been to a desert, but really want to spend a night in an oasis and a mandolin to keep company.)

P: Poetry. (I’m no poet. I don’t hold a degree in literature. I have no awards/certificates/publications for writing yet. I just feel poetry as lifeblood and pen them down in my own way.)

Q: Queues. (Those long queues of uniformed kids – some naughty, some docile; some short, some tall; some neat, some clumsy – but all ‘equal’. I miss school days!)

R: Ray. (You are not a true Bengali if you haven’t watched at least one film by Satyajit Ray. Stop.)

S: Siliguri. (No matter wherever you are, your hometown and birthplace has that special feel about it!)

T: Tagore’s songs. (There’s nothing more nostalgic, soothing and romantic than a song by Rabindranath Tagore.)

U: Umbrella. (Umbrellas are a necessity during torrential rains; but I believe in not using one whenever there’s a slight drizzle – it’s a chance to be free and feel united with nature. That’s a must.)

V: Volcano surfing. (Riders hike up the volcano and slide down, sitting or standing – I have to try this extreme sport one day! P.S: I’m not crazy, my mother had me tested.)

W: Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory. (Thank god it’s not real!)

X: Xerxes. (Xerxes the Great, King of Kings of Persia – never forgot this historical name, probably because ‘x’ is such a shy letter, there are hardly names starting with it!)

Y: Yogibogeybox. (Found this word few days back, while doing some vocabulary scavenging. So, ‘yogi+bogey+box’ means the apparatus of a spiritualist. Where can I get one?)

Z: Zimmer. (Need an adrenaline rush or wish to have a tête-à-tête with yourself? Tune into any track by Hans Zimmer. My favourite: “Time” from Inception.)


MY NOMINATIONS:

(you are free to choose all, any or none of the awards)

1. Silent Fingers
thesilentfingers.wordpress.com

2. Tornadoday
tornadoday.wordpress.com

3. Unbound Boxes Limping Gods
cherylmoore.wordpress.com

4. Busy Mind Thinking
busymindthinking.com

5. Wake Green
wakegreen.wordpress.com

6. Talking Experience
talkingexperience.wordpress.com

7. Renxkyoko’s space
megaworthit.wordpress.com

8. Light Touch
uthamz.wordpress.com

9. Deb Adams
adamsart.wordpress.com

10. Kaligrafi Nusantara
kaligrafinusantaraonline.wordpress.com

11. Manu Kurup
starscrutiny.wordpress.com

12. Betwixt and Between
justbeingthoughtful.wordpress.com

13. Shift
jesscy.com

14. Michael Monday
justmikemon.wordpress.com

15. Lenise
iamleniselee.wordpress.com

16. MindBlur
mindblur.wordpress.com

17. Everything Aussie
everythingaussie.wordpress.com

18. Jill London
jilllondon.wordpress.com

19. Wing of Dreams
wingofdreams.wordpress.com

20. An Cailín Álainn
anchailinalainn.wordpress.com

21. Juned11blog – Restless Heart Syndrome
juned11blog.wordpress.com

22. Shivani Panchmatia
shivaani8.wordpress.com

23. Cynthia Jackson
cynthiajacksonblog.wordpress.com

24. A word or two…
shrewdbanana.wordpress.com

25. Kerstin Centervall
prince2000ful.wordpress.com

26. Hira Nazir
hiranazir66.wordpress.com

27. Ann Marie Zagorianos
annie0854.wordpress.com

28. Memoirs of a Dragon
memoirsofadragon.wordpress.com

29. Randomly Abstract
randomlyabstract.wordpress.com

30. Joyful Cacophony
joyfulcacophony.wordpress.com

31. Writing is the Supreme Solace
writingisthesupremesolace.wordpress.com

32. Two Rights Attempting to Make a Left
gegebearbear.wordpress.com

33. The Hijabi Musings
myeverydaystruggles.wordpress.com

34. Thinking of You
imieialtiebassi.wordpress.com

35. Who Could Know Then
whocouldknowthen.wordpress.com

36. To See the World in a Grain of Sand
ourgrainofsand.wordpress.com

And to ArchitaAnil CmBelsbror & Tazein Mirza Saad: You are free to choose any award(s) from here. All yours!


I believe, more than the nominations, it’s the feeling of connectivity with a community of great bloggers that matters at the end of the day. So, there are no rules, no limitations. Congratulations to all! Spread joy, stay connected and keep smiling! 
One Peace, One Love, One World.


Related Content:

• Awards, Nominations & LOTS of Self Talk!
• Lighten Up My Day
Inner Peace Award
2 Awards Combined in 1
• “Moment of Inspiration”: Two Very Special Awards!
• Blog Awards Galore: A ‘Four’some Treat!
• Dessert Served Warm: “Super Sweet Blog Award”!
• Shine On Tanumoy with the… “Shine On Award”!

89 comments on ““Quintet of Radiance”: Five Ennobling Awards!

  1. Congratulations on all these awards! They’re very well deserved I’ll add!
    Thank you for including me in your nominations!
    I hope you had a nice few days off! 🙂
    xxx

  2. I enjoyed reading your A-Z! 🙂
    I remember doing mine looooong time back. What I recall is how I enjoyed doing it.
    Guess I should get back on the bandwagon of spreading the joy of blog awards. Over the years I have become a bore I guess. 😀

    Anyways, congratulations for all the lovely awards. You deserve them all and much much more. Who says you are no poet?!!!

    I humbly thank you for listing me among these awesome bloggers.
    One thing you and I have in common is our adoration for silentfinger’s poetry, no?

    • Thank you so much, Amira. Well, writing these posts are unique experiences surely, for they spread happiness. 🙂

      Haha! I call myself a wounded knight wandering in realms of poetry, fiction, and what-not. 😛

      And yes, ‘silentfingers’ is one place where you find poetry’s true essence brewing. Always. 🙂

  3. Congratulations!
    This post — it’s wonderful! The way you acknowledged the awards is fantastic! The stuff is quite unique, and I loved reading the 26 alphabetical words and phrases about your life! Willy Wonka’s factory — Y U No Real?~ 😀
    For the nominations, it’s like a dream come true! Thanks a bunch for thinking of me here. I am gratified and ALL of them are so special… But I want to know, which one would YOU choose for my blog?
    Marbles are quite interesting. I have no idea why, but they create a unique sensation in me. I never had a collection of them, but I think they are very pretty, and suspenseful, and curio. Kheer, I love it too! It is especially and necessarily made on Eids here. ‘Poetry’: you are too good at it! As for the ‘Gift’, I just received one from the Nomadic Soliloquist and I am very pleased.
    -Best regards.

    • Thank you so much, for your wonderful words. It always brings me peace in spreading joy with lovely people around. And your blog is one peaceful place to be. So much vibrancy of thoughts, yet so much serenity for the mind.
      Haha! Willy Wonka would have turned us into cannibals then! 😛 And marbles can bring out the child in you even at 80. 😉 I must visit your place for the next Eid; I’ve always wanted to be a part of the celebration. 🙂 Well, I’ll still say I’m no poet — just a wounded knight, wandering in the realms of poetry & fiction, with a desire to reside in people’s hearts. 🙂

      If I had to choose, I would give you the ABC award for your quality of thoughts; the Inner Peace award for the innocence your posts carry; the Most Influential Blogger award for the impact you have with your writing; the Sunshine award for the positive vibes your words spread; and lastly, the Versatile Blogger award for one strong reason, which you wrote yourself: “…my blog is about many many other things that I like – it has random thoughts, abstract artworks, my fave poems, stories, sports, Google and technologies, nature, natural beauties, places I like to visit, my family, my friends, popular events that can so not be ignored, and if I conclude it: ‘Different colors of Different ideas!'” Your blog reflects that truly. 🙂

      Regards.

  4. Very kind of you to think of nominating me, Tanumoy – thank you so much, and many congratulations on your own achievement too!
    Peace and love.
    xA

  5. Congratulations and Thank you! xx So many fantastic blogs, I’m honoured to be here too!
    I agree with you about the name Havisham, it sounds delicate, savoury perhaps, rather than sweet, but with a crisp edge. One would eat it in polite society. 😉
    I love marbles too! I saw some in a shop just the other day. I picked up the bag and felt how they rub together in that slightly jarring way and for a moment, I really wanted to buy them. Maybe I should have… 🙂
    Thanks again for thinking of me Tanumoy, you are always so sweet and kind when you visit my blog, it’s *always* a delight to see you on my comments page.
    Namaste xx

    • Always a pleasure, Jill. Even I feel honoured to be in such a great community of great people, considering I’m new to the realm of blogging. 🙂
      Haha! “One would eat it in polite society.” — that was really funny! Exactly how I feel about the word too. 😀
      Ah, had I been in your place, I would have picked up the bag of marbles, rushed out of the store, run a couple of miles, and then bring it back to the not-so-amused shopkeeper, with a kiddish grin on my face saying, “Why So Serious?” 😛

      Good day, and Namaste. xo

  6. Pingback: Quintet of Radiance – five ennobling awards | annie0854

  7. Congratulations Tanumoy. You deserve these awards. 🙂 Thank you for the beautiful words about my blog and Thank you for the awards. Btw, wonderful background instrumental. 🙂

  8. Pingback: 200 and so much! | Randomlyabstract's Blog

  9. O charmer, you are back and I wondered if u took on the journey of a knight… well, glad to see u back again. You always bring with you gifts and kindness that one feels overwhelmed with. Thank you so much for the encouragement you’ve always passed on through your words and awards.

    The clouds wandered about in search of the roar, but all it could hear was silence…

  10. Thanks heaps, Tanumoy! It is always a great honour to receive nominations from a fellow blogger, but especially so from such an eloquent one. Congrats on your awards! Well-deserved. Keep at it!

    Cheers mate!

  11. Woww!!! You call 5 awards a ‘small gift’? Then I am waiting to see how your “big” gift will look like! 🙂 🙂 Thanks a lot brother! What a great come-back! 🙂 🙂

  12. It is a genuine pleasure to receive your nomination for the awards. Coming from a profound writer, I am deeply honored to have been chosen. Thank you. 😀

  13. Pingback: Yet Another Bouquet Of Awards…SEVEN Awards !!! | Welcome to Michael Monday's blog

  14. Dearest Tanumoy, for some reason, I stopped receiving notice of your posts…….and then a little bird reminded me that maybe I should just stop in and surprise you. And here you are, baking cookies and playing the harp…….. Always, you take my heart and still my breath. Your magic is spread far, my friend. ~ All my love and gratitude for the gifts you share (and for the greatest that is who you are). ~ Love, Bobbie

    • And he was secretly waiting for the little bird, to sing a hymn to Bobbie… that she may remember a wounded knight wandering in swamps… and, she did!

      Welcome back, and what pleasure it is to the soul and heart to hear from you yet again! Love and regards, Tanumoy

  15. I’ll tell you what, Huzoor… Forget about the awards for just one day and come!
    Let’s venture into the Desert… You take your “mandolin” and I’ll take my precious pouch of hundred marbles… We’ll sit by an oasis, playing and listening to Tagore’s songs all through the sunset… And when we return, I shall congratulate you on the brilliant awards that you have displayed on your beautiful shelf… Then, you may listen to my grateful words — thanking you, for always always thinking of the meek me being worthy of whatever you receive.
    *awaits that one day*

  16. I pronounce it as ‘onvelope’ too, never minding the similar stares I get. Hihi! Thank you, sir, for this precious gift. I’ll take the Inner Peace Award. I could use some. 🙂

  17. Hello, my long-distance friend and favorite soliloquist! Thank you for this wonderful nomination. Peace, happiness, and love to you a thousand times over ~lenise~

Open up your Heart...